Home > Cinema, Movies, Speaking, Speeches > Great Movie Monologue: “Remarking Upon the Paradox of Asking a Masked Man Who He Is”

Great Movie Monologue: “Remarking Upon the Paradox of Asking a Masked Man Who He Is”

For some reason, I still haven’t seen the entirety of “V for Vendetta” even though I’ve started it twice, but I have always thought V’s introductory speech was pretty awesome. This list of the 50 greatest movie monologues reminded me of it (I’m ashamed I don’t know about many of them).

I especially liked:

However, this valorous visitation of a bygone vexation stands vivified, and has vowed to vanquish these venal and virulent vermin, van guarding vice and vouchsafing the violently vicious and voracious violation of volition.

And Evey’s reply:

Are you like a crazy person?

Full transcript here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

